If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output

Filter
Review article
Review article

Adsorption and protonation of peptides and proteins in pH responsive gels

Longo, G. S. & Szleifer, I., Jul 19 2016, In : Journal of Physics D: Applied Physics. 49, 32, 323001.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

15 Scopus citations

Anomalies in supercooled NaCl aqueous solutions: A microscopic perspective

Longinotti, M. P., Carignano, M. A., Szleifer, I. & Corti, H. R., Jun 28 2011, In : Journal of Chemical Physics. 134, 24, 244510.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

16 Scopus citations

Emerging applications of stimuli-responsive polymer materials

Stuart, M. A. C., Huck, W. T. S., Genzer, J., Müller, M., Ober, C., Stamm, M., Sukhorukov, G. B., Szleifer, I., Tsukruk, V. V., Urban, M., Winnik, F., Zauscher, S., Luzinov, I. & Minko, S., Feb 2010, In : Nature materials. 9, 2, p. 101-113 13 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

3758 Scopus citations

How protonation modulates the interaction between proteins and pH-responsive hydrogel films

Longo, G. S., Pérez-Chávez, N. A. & Szleifer, I., Jun 2019, In : Current Opinion in Colloid and Interface Science. 41, p. 27-39 13 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

7 Scopus citations

Modeling the nucleoporins that form the hairy pores

Huang, K. & Szleifer, I., Aug 2020, In : Biochemical Society transactions. 48, 4, p. 1447-1461 15 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Polymers and carbon nanotubes - Dimensionality, interactions and nanotechnology

Szleifer, I. & Yerushalmi-Rozen, R., Sep 8 2005, In : Polymer. 46, 19 SPEC. ISS., p. 7803-7818 16 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

257 Scopus citations

Review of the Multiscale Effects of Female Sex Hormones on Matrix Metalloproteinase-Mediated Collagen Degradation

Powell, B. S., Dhaher, Y. Y. & Szleifer, I. G., Jan 1 2015, In : Critical reviews in biomedical engineering. 43, 5-6, p. 401-428 28 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

5 Scopus citations

Stimuli-responsive polymers grafted to nanopores and other nano-curved surfaces: Structure, chemical equilibrium and transport

Tagliazucchi, M. & Szleifer, I. G., Jul 28 2012, In : Soft Matter. 8, 28, p. 7292-7305 14 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

72 Scopus citations

The greater genomic landscape: The heterogeneous evolution of cancer

Almassalha, L. M., Bauer, G. M., Chandler, J. E., Gladstein, S., Szleifer, I., Roy, H. K. & Backman, V., Oct 1 2016, In : Cancer Research. 76, 19, p. 5605-5606 2 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

14 Scopus citations

Transport in nanopores and nanochannels: some fundamental challenges and nature-inspired solutions

Perez Sirkin, Y. A., Tagliazucchi, M. & Szleifer, I., Mar 2020, In : Materials Today Advances. 5, 100047.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access

Transport mechanisms in nanopores and nanochannels: Can we mimic nature?

Tagliazucchi, M. & Szleifer, I., Apr 1 2015, In : Materials Today. 18, 3, p. 131-142 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

114 Scopus citations

Utilizing polymers for shaping the interfacial behavior of carbon nanotubes

Yerushalmi-Rozen, R. & Szleifer, I., Apr 10 2006, In : Soft Matter. 2, 1, p. 24-28 5 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

48 Scopus citations

What is the role of curvature on the properties of nanomaterials for biomedical applications?

Gonzalez Solveyra, E. & Szleifer, I., May 1 2016, In : Wiley Interdisciplinary Reviews: Nanomedicine and Nanobiotechnology. 8, 3, p. 334-354 21 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

12 Scopus citations