If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output

Filter
Review article
2017

Rethinking HSF1 in Stress, Development, and Organismal Health

Li, J., Labbadia, J. & Morimoto, R. I., Dec 2017, In : Trends in Cell Biology. 27, 12, p. 895-905 11 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

55 Scopus citations

Shaping proteostasis at the cellular, tissue, and organismal level

Sala, A. J., Bott, L. C. & Morimoto, R. I., May 1 2017, In : Journal of Cell Biology. 216, 5, p. 1231-1241 11 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

67 Scopus citations
2015

Supersaturation is a major driving force for protein aggregation in neurodegenerative diseases

Ciryam, P., Kundra, R., Morimoto, R. I., Dobson, C. M. & Vendruscolo, M., Feb 2015, In : Trends in Pharmacological Sciences. 36, 2, p. 72-77 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

69 Scopus citations

The biology of proteostasis in aging and disease

Labbadia, J. & Morimoto, R. I., Jun 2 2015, In : Annual review of biochemistry. 84, p. 435-464 30 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

441 Scopus citations

The Chemical Biology of Molecular Chaperones - Implications for Modulation of Proteostasis

Brandvold, K. R. & Morimoto, R. I., Sep 11 2015, In : Journal of Molecular Biology. 427, 18, p. 2931-2947 17 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

53 Scopus citations
2014

Caenorhabditis elegans as a model system for studying non-cellautonomous mechanisms in protein-misfolding diseases

Nussbaum-Krammer, C. I. & Morimoto, R. I., Jan 1 2014, In : DMM Disease Models and Mechanisms. 7, 1, p. 31-39 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

33 Scopus citations

How the nucleus copes with proteotoxic stress

Shibata, Y. & Morimoto, R. I., May 19 2014, In : Current Biology. 24, 10, p. R463-R474

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

30 Scopus citations

Organismal proteostasis: Role of cell-nonautonomous regulation and transcellular chaperone signaling

van Oosten-Hawle, P. & Morimoto, R. I., Jul 15 2014, In : Genes and Development. 28, 14, p. 1533-1543 11 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

50 Scopus citations

Proteostasis and longevity: When does aging really begin?

Labbadia, J. & Morimoto, R. I., Feb 3 2014, In : F1000Prime Reports. 6, 7.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

66 Scopus citations

Proteostasis and the aging proteome in health and disease

Morimoto, R. I. & Cuervo, A. M., Jun 1 2014, In : Journals of Gerontology - Series A Biological Sciences and Medical Sciences. 69, p. S33-S38

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

123 Scopus citations

Transcellular chaperone signaling: An organismal strategy for integrated cell stress responses

Van Oosten-Hawle, P. & Morimoto, R. I., Jan 2014, In : Journal of Experimental Biology. 217, 1, p. 129-136 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

25 Scopus citations
2013

Huntington's disease: Underlying molecular mechanisms and emerging concepts

Labbadia, J. & Morimoto, R. I., Aug 1 2013, In : Trends in Biochemical Sciences. 38, 8, p. 378-385 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

171 Scopus citations
2010

A cellular perspective on conformational disease: the role of genetic background and proteostasis networks

Gidalevitz, T., Kikis, E. A. & Morimoto, R. I., Feb 1 2010, In : Current Opinion in Structural Biology. 20, 1, p. 23-32 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

75 Scopus citations
26 Scopus citations

Chaperone networks: Tipping the balance in protein folding diseases

Voisine, C., Pedersen, J. S. & Morimoto, R. I., Oct 1 2010, In : Neurobiology of Disease. 40, 1, p. 12-20 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

116 Scopus citations

Heat shock factors: Integrators of cell stress, development and lifespan

Åkerfelt, M., Morimoto, R. I. & Sistonen, L., Aug 1 2010, In : Nature Reviews Molecular Cell Biology. 11, 8, p. 545-555 11 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

723 Scopus citations
2009

Biological and chemical approaches to diseases of proteostasis deficiency

Powers, E. T., Morimoto, R. I., Dillin, A., Kelly, J. W. & Balch, W. E., Jul 24 2009, In : Annual Review of Biochemistry. 78, p. 959-991 33 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

700 Scopus citations

Integrating the stress response: lessons for neurodegenerative diseases from C. elegans

Prahlad, V. & Morimoto, R. I., Feb 1 2009, In : Trends in Cell Biology. 19, 2, p. 52-61 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

81 Scopus citations
2008

Adapting proteostasis for disease intervention

Balch, W. E., Morimoto, R. I., Dillin, A. & Kelly, J. W., Feb 15 2008, In : Science. 319, 5865, p. 916-919 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1417 Scopus citations

Proteotoxic stress and inducible chaperone networks in neurodegenerative disease and aging

Morimoto, R. I., Jun 1 2008, In : Genes and Development. 22, 11, p. 1427-1438 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

622 Scopus citations
2006

Modeling Polyglutamine Pathogenesis in C. elegans

Brignull, H. R., Morley, J. F., Garcia, S. M. & Morimoto, R. I., Oct 17 2006, In : Methods in enzymology. 412, p. 256-282 27 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

64 Scopus citations
2004

Molecular chaperones and the stress of oncogenesis

Mosser, D. D. & Morimoto, R. I., Apr 12 2004, In : Oncogene. 23, 16 REV. ISS. 2, p. 2907-2918 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

415 Scopus citations
2002

Dynamic remodeling of transcription complexes by molecular chaperones

Morimoto, R. I., Aug 9 2002, In : Cell. 110, 3, p. 281-284 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

147 Scopus citations
2000

Analysis of molecular chaperone activities using in vitro and in vivo approaches.

Freeman, B. C., Michels, A., Song, J., Kampinga, H. H. & Morimoto, R. I., 2000, In : Methods in molecular biology (Clifton, N.J.). 99, p. 393-419 27 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

18 Scopus citations

Analysis of the mammalian heat-shock response. Inducible gene expression and heat-shock factor activity.

Mathew, A., Shi, Y., Jolly, C. & Morimoto, R. I., 2000, In : Methods in molecular biology (Clifton, N.J.). 99, p. 217-255 39 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

17 Scopus citations

Role of the heat shock response and molecular chaperones in oncogenesis and cell death

Jolly, C. & Morimoto, R. I., Oct 4 2000, In : Journal of the National Cancer Institute. 92, 19, p. 1564-1572 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

781 Scopus citations

Stress-inducible responses and heat shock proteins: New pharmacologic targets for cytoprotection

Morimoto, R. I. & Gabriella Santoro, M., Jan 1 1998, In : Nature biotechnology. 16, 9, p. 833-838 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

475 Scopus citations
1993

Cells in stress: Transcriptional activation of heat shock genes

Morimoto, R. I., Jan 1 1993, In : Science. 259, 5100, p. 1409-1410 2 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1129 Scopus citations
1991

Heat shock: The role of transient inducible responses in cell damage, transformation, and differentiation

Morimoto, R. I., Jan 1 1991, In : Cancer Cells. 3, 8, p. 295-301 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

145 Scopus citations

Surprising features of transcriptional regulation of heat shock genes.

Sarge, K. D. & Morimoto, R. I., 1991, In : Gene expression. 1, 3, p. 169-173 5 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2 Scopus citations