Polling and democracy: Executive summary of the aapor task force report on public opinion and leadership

Frank Newport*, Robert Y. Shapiro, Whit Ayres, Nancy Belden, James Fishkin, Archon Fung, Susan Herbst, Celinda Lake, Benjamin Page, Susan Page, James P. Pinkerton, J. Ann Selzer, Mark Warren

*Corresponding author for this work

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

6 Scopus citations
Original languageEnglish (US)
Pages (from-to)853-860
Number of pages8
JournalPublic Opinion Quarterly
Issue number4
StatePublished - Dec 1 2013

ASJC Scopus subject areas

  • Communication
  • History
  • Sociology and Political Science
  • Social Sciences(all)
  • History and Philosophy of Science

Cite this